Full course description

Coming May 2017.

Welcome to the Utah State University Food Safety Managers Certificate (FSMC) course. This course covers the learning objectives required by the State of Utah Food Code and provides the exams required for certification.

The materials are divided into four Modules:

  • Module 1: Food Born Illness
  • Module 2: Food Safety Risk Factors
  • Module 3: Food Safety Precautions
  • Module 4: Food Safety Programs

Each module features five topic-based instructional videos and five Topic Quizzes. There are four Certification Exams--one for each module.

You will need your own, personal email to register. We can no longer accept one business email for multiple registrants.

Having trouble signing up for this course? View instructions on How to Enroll.